What time is the Blue Origin launch and how can I watch it?

AMAZON founder Jeff Bezos will next week soar into space on board a rocket ship built by his company, Blue Origin. The space tourism firm hopes to one day send paying tourists up on suborbital flights – here’s how to watch Bezos’ maiden voyage. Get all the latest Science newsKeep up-to-date with the top Space & Astronomy storiesAll the latest Archaelogy news from dinosaurs to Ancient artefacts The Mega AgencyBlue Origin launches passengers to space in a fully automated rocket[/caption] Blue Origin launch time and how to watch Bezos and his brother are heading to space on July 20 on board Blue Origin‘s spaceship, New Shepard. It’ll be the company’s first human spaceflight. The launch is scheduled for 9 am ET (2pm BST). That may change depending on the weather on the day, however. A livestream will be broadcast beginning at 7:30 am ET (12.30pm BST) at BlueOrigin.com. The company will also be sharing mission updates all day via @BlueOrigin on Twitter. What will happen? Bezos, 57, and younger brother Mark, 53, will be joined on the flight by two additional passengers. The first to be revealed was Wally Funk, an 82-year-old woman who trained to be an astronaut in the 1960s but…

Read More…
What time is the Blue Origin launch and how can I watch it?

Updated: July 13, 2021 — 10:27 am