KPLO Mission

SpaceX is targeting Thursday, August 4 for launch of KPLO to a ballistic lunar transfer orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous launch window is at 7:08 p.m. ET (23:08 UTC), and a backup launch opportunity is available on Friday, August 5 at 7:00 p.m. ET (23:00 UTC). The Falcon 9 first stage booster supporting this mission previously launched Arabsat-6A, STP-2, COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation FM2, and two Starlink missions. After stage separation, the first stage will land on the Just Read the Instructions droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. A live webcast of this mission will begin about 15 minutes prior to liftoff.

Read More…
KPLO Mission

Updated: August 3, 2022 — 10:26 pm